Expiration of user accounts
A helpful feature for managing user accounts is the ability to set an expiry date for an account. By default, user accounts never expire, but this can be easily changed. Once the expiry date has passed, access to the user account is disabled. This means that when server administrators are notified that someone is leaving the organization, they can set the expiry date to their leaving date. This is also useful for creating temporary test accounts.